nanaxapplication.blogg.se

Midwest super stearman dle
Midwest super stearman dle





midwest super stearman dle
  1. #Midwest super stearman dle manual
  2. #Midwest super stearman dle plus

One of our fields has a slope to it and when landing downhill, it is a particular problem with all that weight out in the cowl to keep it from nosing over. Don't have a problem on take off or in the air, just on landing. I don't particularly like to fly a heavy wing loading type of airplane. This is my first biplane - I this normal on bipe? All the monoplane I'v build is trimmed with symmetrical travel.ĭon: glad you have had good results with yours as

#Midwest super stearman dle manual

The manual says 1" up and 7/16" down at high rate? 91AC as well and it is indeed a more powerful series of engine than the OS.īy the way, I have been wondering about the travel of the elevator. I don't know how much power the YS 1.20 engine has, but you have to be careful not to overload the Stearman. The Stearman is not a construction which need this oversized engines. But when I saw my Buddy's Stearman with the TT.91 fourstroke I changed my mind. My argument was - Why put lead in the nose, when I can put in a nice engine instead. Regarding the choice of engine - I did by a second hand OS FT160 for the Stearman.

#Midwest super stearman dle plus

I regret a little that I didn't change the balsa block in the rear end to somthing lighter.Īs I wrote in an earlier reply, I have 500 g lead hanging below the engine mounth, plus the quit heavy Dubro damped mounth, which give a total close to the 30 Oz. I agree with Flicka - The best way to reach the right CG is to save weight in the back of the plane.







Midwest super stearman dle